TRUSTWORTHY LAWYERS IN ATHENS, GEORGIA
No matter how big or small your case is, you can trust in our decades of experience and sincere concern for your well-being.
255 E Hancock Ave, Athens, GA 30601
EXPERIENCED DUI INJURY ATTORNEYS IN ATHENS, GEORGIA
Georgia: Not The Place To Drink And Drive
For many of us in the Peach State, fall means hanging out under Friday night lights and enjoying ourselves at Saturday afternoon tailgates for the next few months. Enjoying football season with friends and family is what it’s all about, right? How ’bout them Dawgs!
You may have a drink before the game, holler for a cold beer or two to wash down a hot dog at the game, and next thing you know you’re not sure what your blood alcohol concentration (BAC) levels are. Is it safe to drive home? That doesn’t seem to be an issue for everyone else leaving the game. In fact, you know there are people who seemed to have consumed more libations than you have, and they’re driving. Do you just go with it or pause and make a good decision?
Seeing how seriously the state of Georgia takes DUI charges could help you make an informed decision before getting behind the wheel after having had something to drink.
- First offense – 24 hours to one year
- Second offense – three days to one year
- Third offense – 15 days to one year
- Fourth offense – one year to five years
- First offense – $300 to $1,000
- Second offense – $600 to $1,000
- Third offense – $1,000 to $5,000
- Fourth offense – $1,000 to $5,000
- First offense – up to one year
- Second offense – three years
- Third offense – five years
- Fourth offense – indefinitely
Drunk Driving Victims Attorney
If you or someone you know was injured or fatally wounded as the victim of a drunk driving accident, don’t hesitate to pursue appropriate compensation.
Contact us in Athens, Georgia, and let’s get the conversation started as to how we can pursue a personal injury or wrongful death case against liable parties. In representing Georgia accident victims for over 30 years, our attorneys are uniquely prepared to use all the assistance that Georgia’s liquor liability laws allow for the pursuit of your claim. This may prove to be an integral part of your drunk driving accident case.
Call us at 706-410-1442 or fill out our short form for a free consultation with a Georgia personal injury attorney. All consultations are free.